The Last Beatrice

The Last Beatrice book cover

KOKABIEL AND BARAQEL: Two fallen Watcher angels, bound in duty to the humans in their care and to each other.

JANEY BABSON: Just an ordinary woman with ordinary concerns — or so she believes.

Through time and space, Earth and Hell, life and death: they will learn that nobody has to be left behind when free will and love are involved.

THE LAST BEATRICE (the third book in THE CELESTIAL ENGINEERS novel series and sequel to THE MIRACULOUS ONES) is an inter-dimensional fantasy, romance, and drama about angels, humans, and those in-between; and what happens when they all become one big, messy family.

Table of Contents
Blind Date, Part I
Hidden Things
And Found
The Headman’s Daughter
The Fallen Ones
The Regent of Kamret
The Immortal and the Foolish
A Family at the World’s End
10  Breaking Through
11  Blind Date, Part II
12  Home

  • Series: The Celestial Engineers (Book 3)
  • Paperback: 322 pages
  • Publisher: Independently published (October 10, 2020)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-13: 979-8696218441
  • Paperback on
    Kindle ebook on
    PDF ebook (FREE) on Rowena’s World

About Rufel Ramos

RUFEL F. RAMOS is an English professor at Dallas College (a multi-campus community college in Dallas County, Texas) and a published author. She is also a survivor of a rigorous liberal arts education, a single mother, an aunt, a big sister, the oldest child, an adopted kid, an Asian-American, a US Navy brat, a bemused Catholic, a sci-fi/fantasy geek, a mediocre Maker of stuff, and a once-and-future globe trotter. She often writes on any and all of those roles on her blog, and her website,
This entry was posted in Publications and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.